Current Conditions
30 ° Cloudy

Candidates running in the September primary elections

ERIE COUNTY — Candidates who will be running in the September primary elections and seeking places on the November ballot, for several local municipalities and county posts, were announced on Aug 8. Those include:

Family Court judge (10-yer term): Democratic Party – Paul Crapsi, Mary Giallanza Carney, Deanne Tripi and Joseph Jarzebek; Working Family Party – Deanne Tripi, Paul Crapsi and Mary Giallanza Carney; Independent Party – Mary Giallanza Carney, Deanne Tripi and Paul Crapsi.

Erie County Sheriff (4-year term): Democratic Party – Bert Dunn and Richard Dobson Sr.

Erie County Comptroller (4-year term): Independent Party – Anthony D’Orazio Jr. and Stefan Mychajliw Jr.

Town of Boston: Councilman (four-year term, two to be elected) – Conservative Party – Heidi Higgins and Jeffrey Genzel.

Town of Colden: Supervisor (4-year term): Annie Hoffman, James DePasquale; Councilman (4-year term): – Democratic Party – Patrick Murphy, David Arcara, Ronald Fraser; Republican Party – Jesse Hrycik, David Arcara, Stephanie Czerniak and Jennifer Okal; Independent Party – Jesse Hrycik, Ronald Fraser and David Arcara; Town Superintendent of Highways (4-year-term): Democratic Party – Paul Clarkson and John Peplin Jr.

Town of Collins: Town Clerk (4-year term) – Independent Party – Becky Jo Summers; Town Justice (4-year term) – Democratic Party – Norman Peters and Brian Gernatt; Republican Party – Norman Peters and Brian Gernatt; Independent Party – Brian Gernatt and Norman Peters.

Town of Sardinia: Supervisor (4-year term) Republican – Daniel Miller and Beverly Gambino; Councilman (4-year term) – Democratic Party – John Schiener; Republican Party – Dale Hediger, Cheryl Earl, Leonard Hochadel and Carla Fuller.


You must be signed in to comment.

Click Here to create a Free Account

Click here to Sign in


Be the first to Comment