Current Conditions
23 ° Cloudy

Erie County primary election candidates, polling places

SPRINGVILLE — The Erie County Commissioners of Elections have announced the primary election will be held on Thursday, Sept. 13. There is no county-wide primary.

Polls will be open 6 a.m. – 9 p.m. The candidates for local races are as follows:

New York Assembly 147th District; vote for one

Republican: David Mariacher, David DiPietro, Daniel Humiston and Christopher Lane.

Independent: Christina Abt and Humiston.

Polling sites for these races are the St. Aloysius Parish Hall at 186 Franklin St. in Springville; Mortons Corners Fire Hall, 13353 Mortons Corners Road, Springville; Amvets Post 219, 10126 Springville-Boston Road, Boston; Sprague Brook Park Casino, 9674 Foote Road, Glenwood; Boston Town Hall, 8500 Boston State Road, Boston; St. John’s Catholic Church School, 6881 Boston Cross Road, Boston; Collins Center Fire Hall, 3514 Main Street, Collins Center; Collins Town Hall, 14093 Mill Street, Collins; Colden Town Hall, 8812 State Road, Colden and Sardinia Community Center, 12320 Savage Road, Sardinia.

Colden Town justice: Vote for one.

Republican: Michael Schneider and Victoria Zach.

Democratic: Victoria Zach and Schneider.

Conservative: Zach and Schneider.

Working Family: Schneider and Zach.

Independent: Victoria Zach and Michael Schneider.

The polling site for this race is the Colden Town Hall, 8812 State Road, Colden.

Collins Town justice: Vote for one

Democratic: Matthew Smith, Walter Cain.

Independent: Walter Cain, Matthew Smith.

The polling place is the Collins Center Fire Hall, 3514 Main St., Collins Center or the Collins Town Hall, 14043 Mill St., Collins.

A ballot-marking device for disabled voters will be in use at every site. The voting system includes audio units for blind voters and sip-and-puff units for persons with reduced dexterity.

You must be signed in to comment.

Click Here to create a Free Account

Click here to Sign in


Be the first to Comment